Search This Blog

Sunday, 30 November 2014

Gourock

Summer twilight from Gourock,looking across the bay towards Loch Long and the Cowal Peninsula.

Friday, 28 November 2014

Clyde Glasgow

Photo taken from the Stobceoss (Finnieston) crane. Stobcross Quay on the right. Mavisbank and Plantation Quays on the left. Princes Dock over the sheds on the left and the. Govan drydock further down.
Post Card is dated 1967.

Thursday, 27 November 2014

Lesley M






Lesley M in Cardwell Bay Gourock,she was helping to lay drainage pipes.

Wednesday, 26 November 2014

MV lord of the Isles











Lord of the Isles at Garvel dry dock for her winter overhaul.

Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Loch Seaforth


Loch Seaforth at the Great Harbour Greenock.

Monday, 24 November 2014

Irvine Harbour Crane




The harbour crane has seen better days,looking as though only the rust is holding it together,it has been moved  away from the harbour by the maritime museum for safe keeping,with the view of restoration,don't hold your breath.

Friday, 21 November 2014

Port Glasgow







Taken from Port Glasgow looking upriver towards Dumbarton.

Wednesday, 19 November 2014

Jesper





Heading home after sailing up the Clyde with the Commonwealth Flotilla,looks as though they had a good time.

Monday, 17 November 2014

Serinah




Serinah at Troon,looking very smart after a lick of paint.

Saturday, 15 November 2014

HDMS PETER WILLEMOES F362
















HDMS PETER WILLEMOES F362 Danish Navy Frigate Iver Huitfeldt Class Frigate .