Search This Blog

Friday, 25 February 2011

SD Newton

Research vessel,normally used in support of military training exercises,seen here at the Great Harbour Greenock.

Thursday, 24 February 2011

Tenacious







The Jubilee Sailing Trust ship Tenacious,seen berthed in Glasgow city centre and passing Greenock.

Click HERE for more information.

Wednesday, 23 February 2011

Glasgow Rowing Club



Members from one of Glasgow's rowing clubs out for a practice.

Monday, 21 February 2011

Mary M



Mary M of Gareloch Support Services working at Custom House Quay Greenock.

SD Salmoor





SD Salmoor designed to lay and maintain targets,navigation marks and moorings ,she can also help with submarine rescue.

Thursday, 17 February 2011

Wednesday, 16 February 2011

Admiral Day



Seen passing Gourock on her way to Loch Long to dump her spoil,she has been dredging the River Kelvin for preparation for the new Govan ferry which will sail to the new transport museum.

Click HERE for pictures of her in the River Kelvin.

Tuesday, 15 February 2011

Strone


Winter sunshine lights up the hills above the village of Strone

Monday, 14 February 2011

Forth Gaurdsman

At anchor off Gourock,awaiting to head up to Glasgow.

Saturday, 12 February 2011

WD Mersey





WD Mersey dredging the river beside Glasgow's new transport museum.

Thursday, 10 February 2011

ASV Pioneer





ASV Pioneer a dumb barge which has been converted for cable laying by Fergusons in Port Glasgow.


Saturday, 5 February 2011