Search This Blog

Monday, 30 May 2016

MV Lochnivar




MV Lochnivar on the Largs to Isle of Cumbrae route.

Friday, 27 May 2016

Finnart oil Terminal



Tankers at Finnart oil Terminal on Loch Long.

Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Battler




The tug Battler helps to manoeuvre the ferry Argyle into James Watt Dock.

Saturday, 21 May 2016

Firth of Clyde



Pictures taken from the Dunoon ferry.

Thursday, 19 May 2016

Ensemble



Container ship departing Greenock.

Monday, 16 May 2016

Elens Isle



Elens Isle the Govan summer ferry,seen here at Renfrew.

TS Queen Mary



TS Queen Mary returns to the Clyde after departing in 1981 to become a floating restaurant in London,in recent years she has been lying derelict at Tilbury docks.

In 2012 a charitable group, Friends of the TS Queen Mary, was formed with the goal of returning the ship to a permanent berth in Glasgow, Scotland.



Saturday, 14 May 2016

MV Bute

 

MV Bute in Rothesay Bay

Thursday, 12 May 2016

Clyde Sunset

Sunset as seen from Largs.

Monday, 9 May 2016

King Explorer



 King Explorer seen at Troon Harbour.

Friday, 6 May 2016

Inverkip


The View from Inverkip marina.