Search This Blog

Monday, 31 August 2015

Waverley

The Waverley passing Greenock on her way home to Glasgow.

Tuesday, 25 August 2015

Gourock


Looking across the Firth from Helensburgh to Gourock .

Friday, 21 August 2015

Gourock

The view from Gourock the many hills above the Holy Loch and Loch Long.

Monday, 17 August 2015

Maybe






Tall ship passing Greenock.

Sunday, 16 August 2015

Friday, 14 August 2015

TCG Anamur






TCG Anamur,Turkish mine hunter.

Tuesday, 11 August 2015

Miranda


The joys of sailing,sunshine and showers summer on the Firth.

Saturday, 8 August 2015

Just Tip Top


Just Tip Top heading for Glasgow as part of the Commonwealth Flotilla.

Wednesday, 5 August 2015

Iota of Ashton


Iota of Ashton at the tail of the bank.

Sunday, 2 August 2015

Sordyroy












Live fish carrier on her way to Glasgow.