Search This Blog

Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Grace Ritchie









An ex life boat,Grace Ritchie was built at Yarrows in 1965 with a £57,000,legacy from a Miss Grace Paterson Ritchie.

Thursday, 25 November 2010

BBC Scotland

BBC Scotland building in Glasgow was designed by David Chipperfield Architects but Keppie Architects took control in late 2004, in a similar way to the Ocean terminal in Edinburgh (Keppie from Conran & Partners).

Tuesday, 23 November 2010

Monday, 22 November 2010

Thursday, 18 November 2010

Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Monday, 15 November 2010

Maersk Maryland

Maersk Maryland departing the Clyde,she was the last of the Maersk lay up ships to depart in October 2010.

Sunday, 14 November 2010

Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Dunoon waste water improvements

The rig was preparing a trench for new waste water pipes.

The small tug which moved the barge was called Samson.




Workers being taken to the rig.

Monday, 8 November 2010

British Falcon





British Falcon heading for Finnart on Loch Long.

Sunday, 7 November 2010