Search This Blog

Sunday, 30 October 2016

Hebridean Princess Loch Shira




Loch Shira and cruise ship Hebridean Princess at Largs.

Saturday, 29 October 2016

MV Argyle





MV Argyle in Rothesay Bay.

Thursday, 27 October 2016

MV Discovery

Willemstad M864




The Zr. Ms. Willemstad ( M 864 ) is a Dutch mine hunter of the Alkmaar class .

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

MV Balmoral

Waverley



Waverley heads for home after a days sailing on the Clyde.

Monday, 24 October 2016

Meada



Meada at anchor off Gourock.

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Ferguson's Shipyard Isle of Arran Ferry


Construction of the Isle of Arran ferry being built at Ferguson's Port Glasgow.

BA790 Shearwater






BA790 Shearwater passing in front of Ailsa craig as night falls,the light of the lighthouse on Ailsa
Craig can be seen ,

Saturday, 22 October 2016

Ceona Amazon



 CEONA AMAZON is a pipe layer built in 2014 and currently sailing under the flag of Gibraltar. CEONA AMAZON has 199m length overall and beam of 32m. Her gross tonnage is 31240 tons.

Seen here at the Great Harbour Greenock.

Freeway



The dredger Freeway making her way past Port Glasgow.

Friday, 21 October 2016

Giulio Verne



Giulio Verne a cable layer seen working close to Ailsa Craig, were she was laying electricity cables from Scotland to England.

Thursday, 20 October 2016

Dunoon



Old post card showing Dunoon from the Gantocks.

Jura



Jura an MOD police boat passing Bowling.