Search This Blog

Thursday, 31 October 2019

View from Greenock

The Clyde and the hills beyond from Greenock.

Tuesday, 29 October 2019

Saturday, 26 October 2019

MV Loch Fyne

MV Loch Fyne on sea trials after spell in dry dock,viewed from Largs.

Wednesday, 23 October 2019

Fynal Fling

Fynal Fling is an 11 metre Red Bay Stormforce RIB capable of taking 12 passengers. It is fully fitted to Category 3 MCA Safety Standards and has a covered wheelhouse/cabin which seats 9 comfortably.

Sunday, 20 October 2019

Schiedam m860

Minehunter HNLMS Schiedam (M 860) of the Royal Netherlands Navy

Friday, 18 October 2019

Shearwater

Dredger working at one of the dry docks at BAE Scotstoun.

Monday, 14 October 2019

Clyde at Erskine

Sailing down the Clyde,passing Erskine.




Thursday, 10 October 2019

Silver Crest 11

Seen at Maidens,with Isle of Arran in the background.




Greenock Ocean Terminal

Commander jack up barge starting work on the new £19 million berthing and visitor centre at the Greenock Ocean Terminal. 


The development will include a gallery showcasing the work of the late George  Wyllie.

The new facility will allow up to 150,000 passengers to pass through the terminal,work is scheduled to finish summer 2020.

Monday, 7 October 2019

Tonka

Workboat owned by Mirren Marine Ltd,seen here in East India Harbour Greenock,the company looks after the pontoon for Inverclyde council.




Thursday, 3 October 2019

Panta Rhei









Passing Braehead for KGV.