Search This Blog

Saturday, 30 September 2017

Isle of Arran


Pilot boat passing through the Largs Channel with Isle of Cumbrae and Isle of Arran in the background.

Thursday, 28 September 2017

Ardrossan


View from Arsrossan countryside.

Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Isle of Arran


Sunset over the Isle of Arran from Ardrossan.

Anglegarth


Svitzer tug Anglegarth passing Greenock witha bulker from Glasgow.

Saturday, 23 September 2017

Friday, 22 September 2017

Monday, 18 September 2017

Glen Sanox




Isle of Arran ferry Glen Sanox being built at Ferguson's Marine Port Glasgow.

Friday, 15 September 2017

Argyle Flyer

Dunoon ferry approaching Gourock as the sun dips below the horizon.

Wednesday, 13 September 2017

MV Argyle








Rothesay ferry arriving at Gourock due to repairs that were being carried out at Wemyss Bay.

Monday, 11 September 2017

MV Caledionian Isles












Arriving at Ardrossan on a winters day,

Friday, 8 September 2017

Causeway




Dredger making her way to the Holy Loch which is the desalinated area for dumping spoil on the Clyde.

Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Cloch






Cloch at East India Harbour,she was a Clydeport pilot boat but has since been sold on.