Search This Blog

Sunday, 31 July 2016

Holy Loch



Early morning view of Dunoon and the entrance to the Holy Loch.

Friday, 29 July 2016

Loch Long



MOD police boat seen in Loch Long,a police boat can usually be seen cruising the Loch due to military bases in the area.

Thursday, 28 July 2016

Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Isis



Isis being boarded by the Clyde pilot.

Sunday, 24 July 2016

HMS Forth





HMS Forth is the first of three new Offshore Patrol Vessels being built at Govan in Glasgow.

The 90 metre OPV is based on a proven BAE Systems design which is already in service with the Brazilian Navy and Royal Thai Navy. Engineers at BAE Systems have modified the design, ensuring it meets the requirements of the Royal Navy.

 The OPVs will be globally deployable and capable of ocean patrol with a range of 5,000 nautical miles and a maximum speed of 24 knots. The first of class is expected to be delivered to the Royal Navy in 2017.


Saturday, 23 July 2016

Warrior



Svitzer tug Warrior at work.

Wednesday, 20 July 2016

Fairlie Moor



Views from Fairlie Moor,looking toward the Isle of Arran Isle of Cumbrae and Little Isle of Cumbrae.

Sunday, 17 July 2016

Azamara Quest












Evening departure from Greenock.

Saturday, 16 July 2016

Ayr Harbour



Post card from from about 1920 of Ayr Harbour.

Wednesday, 13 July 2016