Search This Blog

Friday, 27 February 2009

HMCC SEEKER






The Customs and Excise cutter HMCC Seeker ,for more photographs and information on her click HERE

Thursday, 26 February 2009

Jacinta



Jacinta is a 615 ton stern trawler which had a crew of 16. The ship is 50 metres long, 9.75 metres wide and needs 6 metres of water to float in. It has a 1633 horsepower diesel engine and travels at 11 nautical miles per hour.

She is seen here at Princess Dock in Glasgow for a visit during the River Festival of 2008,the crew were incredibly friendly and enthusiastic,well worth a visit.

Visit their website HERE

Wednesday, 25 February 2009

QE2 and Concord

No longer with us .Concord,QE2,and the Twin Towers.

Monday, 23 February 2009

Beaver Bay


Clyde Marines tug Beaver Bay

Friday, 20 February 2009

Libertas

    Passing through the Cumbries

   The Isle of Arran

Thursday, 19 February 2009

Canopus J







Arriving at Greenock container terminal.

Wednesday, 18 February 2009

HMS Kingfisher

HMS Kingfisher a Bird Class patrol vessel on a visit to Glasgow during the late 80s.

Spirit Of Brazil










Making her way up to Sheildhall on the 17 Feb 2009 to deliver animal feed ,Spirit Of Brazil is one of the largest ships to visit Glasgow.

Spirit of Brazil
Grt - 36.591
Dwt - 70.653
Length - 224.00
Breadth - 32.20

Tuesday, 17 February 2009

Cameron




Briggs Marine buoy maintenance vessel Cameron approaching James Watt Dock.

Sunday, 15 February 2009

Mount Stewart









Mount Stewart is one of the pilot cutters for Clydeport,she is seen approaching James Watt Dock.

Saturday, 14 February 2009

STRATHCLYDE Police





Strathclyde Police new has two new ribs for operation on the Clyde.

Friday, 13 February 2009

World Trader













Heading into the Firth having delivered animal feed to Glasgow.